Roles

These are the roles that are needed:

  • Can_read_collections
  • Can_delete_collections

Deleting Collections

It is possible to delete a collection if you have the rights to do so. Deleting collection will delete the collection, and all the associated metadata of the collection but it will not delete the assets contained within it.

Who can delete collections

  • The user that created the collection and has the user role for deleting collection
  • A User that has an ACL entry for DELETE collection
  • A User in a User Group that as the entry for DELETE on the collection
  • Administrator users

How to delete

As long as you have the rights to delete this option should be available to you.

From search

  1. Go to the search
  2. Search for the collection you wish to delete
  3. Right click on the Pod or Row of the collection
  4. Select DELETE COLLECTION
  5. A confirmation dialog will appear
  6. Click to confirm.5. Click to confirm.

From within the Collection's page

  1. Click on the gearbox icon, top right.
  2. Select DELETE COLLECTION
  3. A confirmation dialog will appear
  4. Click to confirm.5. Click to confirm.

Learn more

Collections are managed from the search interface, see Managing Collections from Search for more details.