Roles

These are the roles that are needed:

  • Asset
  • Search
  • Can read collection
  • Can write collection

Bulk Collection Content Access Control List changes

You can apply updates of Access Control Lists (ACLs) to all the content that is in a collection at once.

These changes will apply recursively too all assets in the collection and any assets in sub-collections of this collection.

How to apply bulk ACLs to collection content

  1. Go to the Collection that has the content that you wish to update
  2. Click on Access Control icon on the left.
  3. Click on the add Access Control icon
  4. Choose the User and/or Group that you want to add access.
  5. Choose the permission that you want to give.
    • Read: Will give read only access. They won't be able to change anything.
    • Write: Will give them ability to change the asset.
    • Delete: Will give them the ability to delete the asset.
    • Change Access Rights Will give them the ability to change the Access Control further.
  6. Press to ADD.
  7. The Access control will be shown in the list above.
  8. Click on the three dots or Right Click on the Row
  9. Choose Apply to Content
  10. In the confirmation dialog that appears choose

Please note: This operation will happen in the background, and if there are a large number of assets in the collection might take some time to appear

How to remove bulk ACLs from collection content

  1. Go to the Collection that has the content that you wish to update
  2. Click on Access Control icon on the left.
  3. Locate the Access Control that you wish to change from the content
  4. Click on the three dots or Right Click on the Row
  5. Choose Remove from Content
  6. In the confirmation dialog that appears choose

Edit bulk ACLs on collection content

  1. Go to the Collection that has the content that you wish to update
  2. Click on Access Control icon on the left.
  3. Locate the Access Control that you wish to change from the content
  4. Click on the three dots or Right Click on the Row
  5. Choose Edit Permission
  6. Choose or Remove the permissions to the ones that you want to give.
    • Read: Will give read only access. They won't be able to change anything.
    • Write: Will give them ability to change the asset.
    • Delete: Will give them the ability to delete the asset.
    • Change Access Rights Will give them the ability to change the Access Control further.
  7. Click on the three dots or Right Click on the Row
  8. Choose Apply to Content
  9. In the confirmation dialog that appears choose

Learn More