Recycling Bin

When an asset is deleted is it put into the recycling-bin to be either purged after a period of 24 hours or to be manually restored.

Restoring Deleted Assets

  1. Click on ADMIN in the top navigation.
  2. Choose Recycle Bin from the left navigation bar by pressing the icon.
  3. Select the assets that you wish to restore by clicking on the row.
  4. Hold shift whilst clicking to select multiple subsequent rows.
  5. Hold ctrl whilst clicking to select multiple non-continous rows.
  6. Click to restore the selected asset.
  7. The restore operation for the assets will be queued in the system and might not be restored instantaneously.

Removing Deleted Assets from system

You can remove deleted assets that you know longer want by purging.

  1. Click on ADMIN in the top navigation.
  2. Choose Recycle Bin from the left navigation bar by pressing the icon.
  3. Select the assets that you wish to purge by clicking on the row.
  4. Hold shift whilst clicking to select multiple subsequent rows.
  5. Hold ctrl whilst clicking to select multiple non-continous rows.
  6. Click to purge the selected assets.
  7. The purging operation for the assets will be queued in the system and might not be deleted immediately.

Important: If you have your own storage configured in iconik, and the delete flag is set, purging will also remove the asset and associated files from your storage

If the asset is on a storage that you haven't set up it will be on iconik's main storage and it will be removed on purging