Roles

These are the roles that are needed:

  • Asset
  • Search
  • Can read collection
  • Can write collection

Bulk Delete Collection Content

This allows you to Delete all the asset files web proxy from the original format for all assets that are in a Collection. The deleted items will go into the Recycle Bin before the being deleted.

How to Delete Collection content

  1. Go to the Search
  2. Open the Collections panel
  3. Find the Collection that has the content that you wish to re-transcode
  4. Click on the menu icon
  5. Choose Delete.
  6. Confirm by clicking

Please note: This operation will happen in the background, and if there are a large number of assets in the saved search it might take some time

Learn More