Roles

These are the roles that are needed:

  • Admin
  • Can delete webhooks
  • Can read webhooks
  • Can write webhooks

Webhooks

Webhooks are a user-defined mechanism that can call another server in response to an event. As a predefined event occurs on the website the webhook can in near real time invoke behaviour on another site.

Creating a webhook

  1. Click on ADMIN in the top navigation.
  2. Choose Settings from the left navigation bar.
  3. Choose Webhooks from the menu that appears from under the Settings icon.
  4. On the top of the list:
    1. Select which type of objects that shall be listened to.
    2. Select which operations that can happen for the object shall be listened to.
    3. Select for which realm that the object shall be listened to.
    4. Add the URL which the webhook shall POST a message to.
    5. Select which status the webhook shall have at initialization.
  5. Click + ADD to add the webhook.

Statuses

  • If Enabled is selected, the webhook will listen. If the POST to the URL is unsuccessfull it will change the status to Failing.
  • If Failing is selected, the webhook will listen. If the POST to the URL is unsuccessful for 5 hours from the status change to Failing it will change the status to Disabled.
  • If Disabled is selected, the webhook will sleep until changing the status to Enabled.

Update a webhook

On the admin page:

  1. Choose Settings from the left navigation bar.
  2. Choose Webhooks from the menu that appears from under the Settings icon.
  3. Double-click on the field for the webhook which you wish to change, the field will be editable. If you wish to update more than one field, double-click on all the fields you wish to change.
  4. Edit the field.
  5. Click to update the webhook.

Delete a webhook

On the Admin page:

  1. Choose Settings from the left navigation bar.
  2. Choose Webhooks from the menu that appears from under the Settings icon.
  3. Find the webhook in the list you wish to delete.
  4. Click on the X icon to the right of the webhook if you still wish to delete it.
  5. Confirm by clicking