Roles

These are the roles that are needed:

  • Admin
  • Can create users
  • Can delete users
  • Can read users
  • Can reindex users
  • Can write users

User Administration

Users are fundamentally important to iconik and form an integral part of the system. Typically each iconik account with have multiple users on the system, which can be put into different User Groups, and have different roles allowing them certain functionality within the system.

As an administrator you can add and delete users to the iconik account.

Add a User

  1. Click on ADMIN in the top navigation.
  2. Choose Users from the left navigation bar.
  3. Click on + NEW User on the top right.
  4. Type in the user's email address and First name.
  5. Choose the group that you created above as the Primary Group, and in the Groups selector.
  6. Select the type of the user such as standard.
  7. Enter in the passwords where required.
  8. Click

Delete a User

There are two ways which one can delete a user.

From the User list:

On the Admin page:

  1. Choose Users from the left navigation bar by pressing
  2. Right click on the user you wish to delete.
  3. Select Delete User.
  4. Confirm that you want to delete the user by pressing

From the User's page

On the Admin page:

  1. Choose Users from the left navigation bar by pressing
  2. Right click on the user's name which you wish to delete.
  3. Select Edit User.
  4. On the user's page, press the gear icon in the upper right corner.
  5. Click on Delete and the user will be deleted from the system.
  6. Confirm that you want to delete the user by pressing

Adding a User to a group

On the Admin page:

  1. Choose Users from the left navigation bar by pressing
  2. Right click on the user you wish to add to a group.
  3. Select Edit User.
  4. On the user's page select which groups you wish to add from the user.
  5. Click to update the groups.

Removing a User from a group

On the Admin page:

  1. Choose Users from the left navigation bar by pressing
  2. Right click on the user you wish to add to a group.
  3. Select Edit User.
  4. On the user's page select which groups you wish to remove from the user.
  5. Click to update the groups.

More information on Users