Roles

These are the roles that are needed:

  • Admin
  • Can delete export locations
  • Can read export locations
  • Can write export locations

Export Locations

An export location lets you export the files and potentially metadata from your iconik storage to an external location. The export location will not keep track on what files which are on the exported location but it may put new files there.

Create an Export Location

  1. Click on ADMIN in the top navigation.
  2. Choose Export Locations from the left navigation bar.
  3. Click on + NEW EXPORT LOCATION on the top right to open the form to create a export location.
  4. Choose a name for your users to be able to identify this export location
  5. Add a short description
  6. Choose the storage you wish to use
  7. Choose the path on the storage that that will be used.
  8. Click to continue adding the export location.
  9. Choose whether to always export metadata or not with the file
  10. If you chose to export metadata, choose the metadata view and the format for the metadata.
  11. Click to finish adding the export location.

Update an Export Location

On the admin page:

  1. Choose Export Locations from the left navigation bar.
  2. Right-click on the export location from the list which you wish to update.
  3. Select Edit Export Location
  4. Update the fields which you wish to change.
  5. Click to update the export location.

Delete an Export Location

There are two ways in which one can delete an export location:

From the Export Location list

On the Admin page:

  1. Choose Export Locations from the left navigation bar by pressing
  2. Right-click on the export location you wish to delete.
  3. Select Delete Export Location.
  4. Confirm that you want to delete the user by pressing

From the Export Location's page

On the Admin page:

  1. Choose Export Locations from the left navigation bar.
  2. Right-click on the export location name from the list which you want to delete.
  3. Select Edit Export Location.
  4. In the upper right corner, press the gear icon
  5. Click on Delete if you still wish to delete the export location.
  6. Confirm by clicking