Sharing lets you give access to assets to users that otherwise would be unable to access them. There are two types of users that might access a share:
- Internal Users that have an iconik account.
- External Users that don't have an iconik account.
Shares are created and sent to recipients. The links that the recipient gets has an expiry date, and you can select what functionality they are allowed when you share the asset out.
After the expiry date the link will not work. Create a new share if you want to give additional access or extend the expiry date.
Each recipient of a share link get their own unique share link. This can be tracked, and you will be able to see how many times a unique recipient uses the link.
The link should not be shared by users